Looking to regain control of your X feed? Learn how to delete posts on X, formerly called Twitter with our step-by-step guide. Whether it's a typo or just a change of heart, knowing how to remove tweets is essential.
In this tutorial, we'll show you how to delete posts on X quickly and easily. Don't let unwanted tweets clutter your profile; follow our instructions to keep your X timeline clean and organized.
You can delete any of your own posts from X at any time.
If you delete a post or tweet on X, the changes you make by deleting that content will be visible on the X website (twitter.com) as well as on the X mobile apps for iOS and Android.
- In other words, the deletion of the post will be synchronized across different platforms, ensuring that the deleted content is no longer visible to users accessing X through these methods.
Please note that you can only delete Tweets you have posted, you cannot delete Tweets from other accounts on your timeline. Learn about what actions you can take to control your X experience.
- If you Retweet a Tweet and later want to remove it from your profile, you can undo your Retweet.
Top trending Tutorials on Fadatechmas:
- How To See Who Unfollowed Me On X
- How To Promote Your X For Free
- How To Schedule Posts On X
- How To Use Hashtags On X
- How To Grow Your X Following
- How To Link X to Facebook
- How To Find Bluesky Influencers
- How To See Bluesky Total Users - Guide For Using Vqv.app
- How To Remove Bluesky Follower
- How To Schedule Posts on Bluesky
How to delete posts on X
- Step 1: In the top menu, you will either see a navigation menu icon or your profile icon. Tap whichever icon you have.
- Step 2: From the menu, tap Profile.
- Step 3: Locate the Tweet you want to delete.
- Step 4: Tap the icon located at the top of the Tweet.
- Step 5: Tap Delete.
- Step 6: Tap Yes to confirm.
Read about getting started with X for iOS and X for Android for more information about its mobile apps.
How to delete multiple posts on X
- X does not provide a way to bulk-delete posts or Tweets. You can only delete posts manually, one by one.
If you're looking to get a fresh start on your x account without losing your username, the best way to do this is to create another account with a temporary username, and then switch the username between your current account and the new account. Please see our article on changing your username for more info.
What happens to Tweets I delete?
- When you delete a post on X, it is removed from your account, the timeline of any accounts that follow you, and from X search results on twitter.com, X for iOS, and X for Android.
- Retweets of the deleted Tweet will also be removed on twitter.com, X for iOS, and X for Android.
Once a post or Tweet has been deleted, the Tweet contents, associated metadata, and all analytical information about that post is no longer publicly available on X.
If other people have copied and pasted part or all of your text into their own Tweet, their Tweets will not be removed.
If other people have Retweeted your posts with a comment of their own, their Tweets will not be removed.
Tweets may be cached or cross-posted on third-party websites, applications, or search engines.
- X cannot remove posts or Tweets that are not on twitter.com, X for iOS, or X for Android.
I hope this helps, share this article.